Unarchive a profile

As an administrator for your company you have the ability to re-activate or unarchive an employee’s profile.

1) To bring a profile back from an archived state, click on the Avatar and select Admin to access the Admin home page

assign-employees-to-company-offices_007_new.PNG

2) From the left-hand panel, click on the Profiles link

unarchive_a_profile_01b.PNG

3) Click on the Archived tab in ProfilesA list of profiles should appear

unarchive_a_profile_04b.PNG

4) If the name is not on the page (due to a large number of archived profiles) the easiest way is to use the search bar below the tabs, to isolate the results

unarchive_a_profile_11b.PNG

NOTE: You can search by name, email or employee ID where the results on the page will update in real-time as you type.

5) Locate the profile you would like to unarchive and click on edit to access the profile

unarchive_a_profile_03b.PNG

6) By default, you will be taken to the Personal tab. Scroll to the bottom of the page where an Unarchive Profile button will display

unarchive_a_profile_05b.PNG

7) Click on Unarchive Profile to complete the reactivation of the user profile

unarchive_a_profile_06b.PNG

8) A green notification will appear at the top of the page, confirming the profile has been unarchived and can be accessed as normal.

unarchive_a_profile_07b.PNG

 

To archive a profile, a similar process can be followed to return the profile to an archived state.

9) Access Profiles. From the Active Profiles tab, locate the user in the list or via the search and click edit to access the profile

unarchive_a_profile_12b.PNG

10) By default, you will be taken to the Personal tab. Scroll to the bottom of the page where an Archive Profile button will display and click on Archive Profile

unarchive_a_profile_08b.PNG

11) An Attention pop-up window will prompt you to check and confirm that you want to send the profile into an archived state. Click Cancel to leave any changes otherwise click Archive Profile to continue

unarchive_a_profile_09b.PNG

12) A green notification will appear at the top of the page, confirming the profile has been archived and can no longer be accessed by the user

unarchive_a_profile_10b.PNG

NOTE: For more information on the creation and editing of profiles, please refer to this page.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk