Welcome! How can we help?

Upload or cancel Itinerary quote

To upload is to transfer data electronically from one computer to a central device, system or the  internet.

As a consultant for your Travel Management Company (TMC) you have the ability to manage the booking process on behalf of the traveller, where at times you may need to manually upload a quote on behalf of the traveller. Via the Locomote Corporate Travel Platform you are able to perform this in order to manage the companies and travellers in your dome of responsibility.  

Not only can you upload a quote within a trip request, you can also cancel the quote if one or more of the quote(s) is no longer required. It's ridiculously easy to manage and update the trip request and it can be achieved in a couple of mouse clicks.

Note

You cannot delete a quote; you can only cancel the itinerary quote. Once the quote is cancelled, it will be essentially archived and inaccessible. 

Upload a Quote 

  1. On the Dashboard, to locate the trip click the Pending Itinerary tab or search by the Trip ID (ie. TMP-ABC123) in the search icon, to the right of your user Avatar
  2. Once the trip has been located, either on the Dashboard or via the search field, click on the trip to open
  3. By default it should take you to the Quotes page. To upload your file(s) click Attach Quote (optional) and select the files from your computer that you wish to upload into the platform
  4. Type in the Cost, add a description of the itinerary quote(s) in the Comments field and set an Authorisation Deadline for the expiration date of the itinerary quote(s)
  5. To add more than one quote, click Add Another Quote and repeat the process
  6. Review the quotes and once all itinerary quotes have been added, click Submit Quotes
  7. Add any messages to the trip requester ie. Traveller and/or Authoriser in the Comments field.
  8. Click Submit for Review to trigger an email notification to the Authoriser that quote(s) have been uploaded and require review
  9. A green notification banner will display stating, "Itinerary for <trip name> has been booked!" confirming the successful change. 

Note

Depending on your company workflow setup, you may not see a Submit for Review button following the submission of quotes (where the status will change to Pending Booking) as this will bypass the approval stage

Cancel a Quote

  1. On the Dashboard, to locate the trip click the Itinerary Review tab or search by the Trip ID (ie. TMP-ABC123) in the search icon, to the right of your user Avatar
  2. Once the trip has been located, either on the Dashboard or via the search field, click on the trip to open
  3. By default it should take you to the Quotes page. If you wish to cancel itinerary quotes, click the X icon next to the preferred quote.
  4. A prompt will appear, asking to Delete Quote or Cancel, as this is an irreversible process. Click Delete Quote to proceed
  5. A green notification banner will display stating "Itinerary Cancelled."
  6. The page will auto-refresh to display which quotes have been cancelled. These quote(s) will be marked in red and will be inaccessible.
  7. Although the quote(s) have been cancelled, the trip request will still remain until the enture trip is cancelled

Remember

Cancelling an itinerary quote is an irreversible process. Ensure you are certain before proceeding.

 

To Cancel a Trip Request please refer to this page

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.